by admin

What sports event would you love to see in person? If you said T20 World Cup, then congratulations — you’ve already won half the battle. The T20 World Cup format has become the fastest growing version of cricket in recent years, because it allows countries to play matches faster and at lower costs. While watching games live is always exciting, you don’t want to miss out on some of the greatest moments ever captured on camera.

football, and cricket have become the top two popular sports in the entire world. They have also got an international governing body as well, which is responsible for organizing the World Cup every four years. When football has got FIFA, cricket has also got ICC as well. Both have held World Cups after every interval of four years. The fans of the respective sports have always been excited about World Cups and have got a huge response. Both of the world cups – FIFA World Cup and ICC Cricket t20 world cup have become popular and competitive with a great set of players and teams. But which one is the more competitive one?

In 2016, the ICC announced plans to expand its 20th edition of the T20 World Cup to include eight new teams (Afghanistan, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland, UAE, Uganda, Zimbabwe and Namibia). This expansion meant that the entire competition was played over the course of 14 days instead of 11.

So far, the 2018 edition of the T20 World Cup has seen Australia beat India in the final, New Zealand defeat Pakistan in the semi-finals of T20 World Cup, and South Africa take down West Indies in the third place T20 World Cup match.

  • India Women in India 1983/84 (http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/series/60508.html).
    ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup

7 June – Sally Gunnell smashes the world 400m hurdle record, running 52.74 secs.

7 June – Serena Williams, aged 17, wins her first grand slams title at the French Open by defeating defending champion Martina Navratilova2–6, 6–3, 7–6^(5).

20 June – Argentina wins the 1982 FIFA World Cup of football in Spain after defeating West Germany on penalties.

20 July – Ronnie O’Sullivan makes history as the youngest professional world champion at age of 17 years and 358 days after defeating Stephen Hendry 10–6 in the final of the 1993 World Snooker Championship.

2010 FIFA World Cup

The 2010 FIFA World Cup was held in South Africa from 11 June to 11 July 2010. Spain became the first European team to win a World Cup held in Africa, defeating the Netherlands 1–0 in the final, regaining the title they had won in 2010..

In the opening match of the tournament, South Africa defeated Mexico 1–0.

The tournament saw the first ever goal scored by a substitute in a World Cup Final when Andrés Iniesta scored the winning goal in extra-time for Spain.

22 November – KSA (Saudi Arabia) beat 2 times World Champion Messi’s Argentina.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment