Home » Warren Buffett on alert – The Cryptonomist

Warren Buffett on alert – The Cryptonomist

by admin

Warren Buffett, CEO and Chairman of Berkshire Hathaway, one of the world’s largest U.S. holding companies, said: crypto exchange The website uses his name.

Below is a tweet from Bitcoin News.

“Warren Buffett’s Berkshire Hathaway has issued a statement warning that a #cryptocurrency exchange website is using its name.”

Buffett has never shown much sympathy for the blockchain world, so he cautions users by assuring them that his company has nothing to do with cryptocurrency websites. .

Warren Buffett and Crypto: No Relationship

Warren Buffett’s Berkshire Hathaway issued a statement Friday warning that a cryptocurrency exchange website was using his name.

Berkshire Hathaway The cryptocurrency firm has stressed that it has nothing to do with the company or its Chairman and CEO, Warren E. Buffett. Here is the statement:

“This afternoon we learned that there is an entity using the Berkshire Hathaway name. has nothing to do with.”

Specifically, the landing page of the cryptocurrency site in question indicates that the company is a Bitcoin exchange. Details on the front page of the website state:

“Berkshire Hathaway is a Texas-based company founded to provide investors with the opportunity to earn a fully passive income from their cryptocurrency mining investments.”

Additionally, the site promotes the following slogans:

“You continuously make a profit every day.”

What does Berkshire Hathaway’s CEO think about cryptocurrencies?

Berkshire Hathaway CEO Warren Buffett and Vice Chairman Charlie Munger are skeptical of Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies in general. In fact, Buffett has previously said that cryptocurrencies are “squared rat poison.”

Even Munger called Bitcoin “rat poison” and “against the interests of civilization” and even compared it to a venereal disease. He recently recommended avoiding Bitcoin as “an open sewer full of harmful organisms.”

Not only that, Berkshire Hathaway executives believe the government should ban cryptocurrencies. So all that goes to go is that this is a “joke” in bad taste, given Buffett’s longstanding skepticism of the blockchain world.

Either way, it is definitely a typical scam website and unfortunately, like many others, should be avoided at all costs.

Why is a website named after Warren Buffett a scam and what can it tell you?

The recently created Berkshire Hathaway cryptocurrency exchange website in Buffett’s name has, for all intents and purposes, shown many signs of being a scam.

In fact, the website appears to resemble several schemes previously warned about by Bitcoin.com News, including Bitcoin Revolution, Bitcoin Superstar, Bitcoin Era, and Bitcoin Loophole.

In any case, there are indicators that can quickly tell if some site, including encrypted websites, could be a huge scam.

Platforms have an initial cost, as is the case with Berkshire Hathaway, for example. In fact, the website lists seven investment plans ranging from $1,000 to $70,000.

Each plan claims that users can invest and earn up to a certain amount. You will see a list of users who you think made money.

So this is an early warning sign. It was later discovered that the contact address listed on the website belonged to a single-family home with no phone number listed. Rather, the contact email uses Warren’s Buffett’s Berkshire Hathaway web address.

This is another factor that will definitely hurt your site’s credibility. In turn, the website is regulated by “multiple financial authorities, including the UK’s Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC), and the US Department of the Treasury’s Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN). ”I claim.

However, Berkshire’s crypto website is not on any of the regulatory approved lists above. So how is this possible?

Sadly, this isn’t the first time many regulators around the world have warned of a growing number of scammers claiming to be registered with any of the above regulators, but this is clear. not true to. However, funds uploaded to any of these websites are unlikely to appear again.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment